365体育现金

Date Thursday, July 30, 2020

Time 8:00 am PDT | 11:00 am EDT | 4:00 pm BST | 8:30 pm IST

Duration 60 minutes

On-Demand

Event overview

Getting people to work safely in the new normal365体育现金 – that’s the challenge companies are doing their best to tackle just now. While among white-collar workers remote work has become the new norm, for the others companies need to find creative yet pragmatic solutions. Many think of this as a plan to be activated in a lineup of sequential steps till it shapes an operating model that works well in a world with adequate herd immunity or even having accessible vaccines. But reality is different and marked by alternating phases of peaks and troughs in the intensity of outbreaks. Today, there is a great opportunity to tune in real-time to the latest insights about the pandemic and let that steer our next steps. Technology will be a big ally as we explore approaches to return to our workplaces safely.

That’s why you might find it valuable to join our virtual event on Return to Workplace and a New Normal. Build resilience beyond response to the crisis, and see how the ‘quick fixes’ can be turned into a valuable approach for sustainable business recovery.

 

Key Takeaways:

  • Learning realistic ways to manage continuing concerns about personal health
  • Finding efficient means to achieve regulatory compliance
  • Preserving workforce productivity
  • Instituting data channels to inform workplace decisions
  • Understanding technology that supports the new normal mindset
 

Speaker Details:

Dr. Caitlin M. Rivers

Dr. Caitlin M. Rivers
Assistant Professor, Dept. of Environmental Health and Engineering at the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

Sandra Watson

Sandra Watson
365体育现金 President & CEO, Arizona Commerce Authority

Lanhee Chen

Lanhee Chen
365体育现金 Senior Counselor, San Francisco

Moderator:

Erica Pandey

Erica Pandey
Business Reporter, Axios

Co-hosts:

Ravi Kumar S

Ravi Kumar S
President, Infosys

Nitesh Bansal

Nitesh Bansal
Senior Vice President, Infosys

 

Agenda:

  • Welcome and context setting by Nitesh Bansal
  • Panel discussion with Dr. Caitlin M. Rivers, Sandra Watson and Ravi Kumar S
  • Q&A